skip to main content

Malverne Senior High School

Address: 80 Ocean Avenue, Malverne, NY 11565
Phone: (516) 887-6400
Principal: Dr. Vincent Romano


Malverne High School, located in Nassau County, Long Island, serves over 500 students from Malverne, Lakeview and Lynbrook. Malverne was named a U.S. High School of Excellence by the U.S. Department of Education and is accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools. Malverne is one of 4 schools in the District. The staff of Malverne High School is committed to establishing an environment necessary for all students to achieve their academic, physical and social potential. It is our obligation to provide in our unique multi-cultural population the motivation and skills which will facilitate the growth of a disciplined intellect and sensitive character. We seek to graduate students prepared to meet the challenges of the future.


Scholarship button


Letters & Notices

Current News


Homecoming Football Team thumbnail224922

Malverne High School hosted its annual Homecoming Celebration on Saturday, Sept. 24. The entire community gathered for the parade, game and many festivities. View the slideshow of photos down below! 

Added 9/26/22

Applauding Our AP Scholars

National AP Scholars thumbnail224327
The district congratulates its high school students who have earned the distinction of Advanced Placement Scholars. These students were recognized for their successful performance on the 2022 AP exams. With 13 students earning the AP Capstone Diploma, 26 students earned the distinction of AP Scholar, 7 students earned the distinction of AP Scholar with Honor, 22 students earned the distinction of AP Scholar with Distinction, 7 students earned the AP Seminar and Research Certificate, and three students earned the title of National AP Scholar.

The district applauds all students on their wonderful accomplishment.

National AP Scholars

Raymond J. Cecere; Geoffrey C. Enwere; and Shane P. Hanley.

AP Seminar and Research Certificate

Gerard Bernabe; Ganesh A. Bipat; Michael Brancato; Jailyn M. Green; Zain U. Khan; Aaron C. Morgan; and Jonathan E. Singh.

AP Capstone Diploma:

Timothy Bernabe; Madison E. Cange; Raymond J. Cecere; Hanai Guaman; Aimee N. Jedynak; Emma I. Keller; Molly R. Matthaei; Brian P. McAleese; Matthew W. McKeon; Sabrina D. Ramharakh; Jamila Smith; Lorelai R. Thrasher; and Cyrus P. Villanueva.

AP Scholars with Distinction

Granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more exams.

Timothy Bernabe; Carly R. Bottitta; Austin J. Cange; Elizabeth Cardenas; Raymond J. Cecere; Annika N. Duhaney; Geoffrey C. Enwere; Kayla N. George; Hanai Guaman; Shane P. Hanley; Emma I. Keller; James F. Kenny; Jared F. Lugo; Edgar D. Medina Ramirez; Justin G. Obiol; Sabrina D. Ramharakh; Raveena Ramnauth; Jamila Smith; Kareena I. Sukhnanan; Lorelai R. Thrasher; Jessika T. Wheeler; and Olivia Young.

AP Scholars with Honor

Granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.

Ganesh A. Bipat; Michael Brancato; Carlos G. Figueroa; Tamara Goonetilleke; Kylie G. Hilaire; Molly R. Matthaei; and Cyrus P. Villanueva.

AP Scholars

Granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams.

David R. Atiencia; Martin D. Barron; Gerard Bernabe; Madison E. Cange; Kendra L. Chinchilla; Kevin G. Crooks; Michael A. DaCosta; Leslie N. Figueroa; Bijou A. Francois; Jailyn M. Green; Raya Harrison; Aimee N. Jedynak; Cynthia A. Kartick; Zain U. Khan; Brian P. McAleese; Naiya A. McKenzie; Matthew W. McKeon; Aaron C. Morgan; Alex S. Pardo; Ariel E. Singh; Jonathan E. Singh; Jabari X. Spence; Farvens Ulysse; Jerico Allen Villanueva; Omari R. Vilme; and Stephen J. Wyss.

Date Added: 9/9/2022